Matchup: LTX Studio and Vidu
LTX Studio and Vidu publish their plan limits differently on 4 of the eight: queue lanes, seats, unused credits and extra credits. From 2 source pages, read 2026-09-25; no maker pays to be listed.
| Limit | LTX Studio | Vidu |
|---|---|---|
| Generations at once | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| Priority and slow lanes | Not stated on the pages read | A slow lane that spends no credits |
| Storage allowance | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| How long files stay | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| Seats and collaborators | Collaborators invited | Not stated on the pages read |
| Project caps | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| Unused plan credits | Not stated on the pages read | Valid for a set time |
| Extra credits | Extra credits on sale | Bought credits expire later |
Inclusion rule. The eight limits every tool on the sheet is read for. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.
1How the two compare
LTX Studio publishes seats, which Vidu's pages leave out. Vidu publishes queue lanes and unused credits, which LTX Studio's pages leave out. Both publish extra credits, in different forms: extra credits on sale for LTX Studio, bought credits expire later for Vidu. Neither publishes generations at once, storage, file keeping and project caps.
2The published wording where they differ
Seats and collaborators
3 collaborators per project
LTX Studio, pricing page
Vidu publishes nothing on this limit.
Unused plan credits
LTX Studio publishes nothing on this limit.
Subscription Credits: Credits included in your plan, valid for 30 days.
Vidu, pricing page
Extra credits
On-demand credit top-ups
LTX Studio, pricing page
Purchased Credits: Additional credits available for purchase on demand, valid for 2 years.
Vidu, pricing page
- Pro plan3 collaborators per project
- Credits FAQSubscription credits valid for 30 days
- Plan cardOn-demand top-ups on the higher plans
- Credits FAQPurchased credits valid for two years
3LTX Studio and Vidu against a third tool's published limits
| Limit | SceneMixer | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Priority and slow lanes | A priority queue on the top three tiers | SceneMixer, guide to what a paid plan changes |
| Unused plan credits | Membership credits land in the same balance as bought credits and do not expire at month end | SceneMixer, guide to what a paid plan changes |
| Extra credits | Credit packs bought as needed, with no monthly fee | SceneMixer, pricing page |
Inclusion rule. Limits on which the two tools differ and SceneMixer publishes a figure or a rule. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.