Kapwing: storage
Kapwing, the storage allowance: 5 GB, 200 GB or 800 GB of cloud storage by plan. From 1 source page, read 2026-09-25; no maker pays to be listed.
Cloud storage 5 GB 200 GB 800 GB Custom
Kapwing, pricing page
- Plan table5 GB, 200 GB or 800 GB of cloud storage by plan
1Same reading elsewhere
Descript, invideo, Pippit, PopShort and Runway file under the same reading, “a set amount per plan”: 6 tools in all.
Plans change; this is what the page said when it was read.
2Why this limit matters for a series
Storage matters more for a series than for a single clip: every take of every shot of every episode adds up, and a page that says whether generated files count against the allowance answers the real question.
| Tool | Reading |
|---|---|
| AI Drama Generator | Not stated on the pages read |
| Descript | A set amount per plan |
| DomoAI | Not stated on the pages read |
| Elser | Not stated on the pages read |
| Frameo | Not stated on the pages read |
| Genmo | Not stated on the pages read |
| HeyGen | Not stated on the pages read |
| Higgsfield | Not stated on the pages read |
| invideo | A set amount per plan |
| Kapwing | A set amount per plan |
| Kling AI | Not stated on the pages read |
| Krea | Not stated on the pages read |
| LTX Studio | Not stated on the pages read |
| Luma | Not stated on the pages read |
| MagicLight | Not stated on the pages read |
| Midjourney | Not stated on the pages read |
| Morphic | Not stated on the pages read |
| OiiOii | Not stated on the pages read |
| OpenArt | Not stated on the pages read |
| Pika | Not stated on the pages read |
| Pippit | A set amount per plan |
| PopShort | A set amount per plan |
| Runway | A set amount per plan |
| SceneMixer | Grows with the plan |
| Synthesia | Not stated on the pages read |
| Topview | Not stated on the pages read |
| Vidu | Not stated on the pages read |
Inclusion rule. Every tool on the sheet, with or without a detailed page on this limit. Order. Alphabetical by tool name.