Kling AI next to Luma on plan limits
Kling AI and Luma publish their plan limits differently on 5 of the eight: generations at once, file keeping, seats, unused credits and extra credits. From 2 source pages, read 2026-09-25 to 2026-10-25; no maker pays to be listed.
| Limit | Kling AI | Luma |
|---|---|---|
| Generations at once | Unlimited for subscribers | Not stated on the pages read |
| Priority and slow lanes | A priority queue on some plans | A priority queue on some plans |
| Storage allowance | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| How long files stay | Not stated on the pages read | Deleting is permanent |
| Seats and collaborators | Not stated on the pages read | Collaborators invited |
| Project caps | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| Unused plan credits | Valid for a set time | Not stated on the pages read |
| Extra credits | Bought credits expire later | Not stated on the pages read |
Inclusion rule. The eight limits every tool on the sheet is read for. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.
1How the two compare
Kling AI publishes generations at once, unused credits and extra credits, which Luma's pages leave out. Luma publishes file keeping and seats, which Kling AI's pages leave out. Both publish queue lanes the same way: a priority queue on some plans. Neither publishes storage and project caps.
2The published wording where they differ
Generations at once
unlimited concurrent generation tasks
Kling AI, membership plans page
Luma publishes nothing on this limit.
Seats and collaborators
Kling AI publishes nothing on this limit.
Edit access for guest collaborators
Luma, pricing page
- FAQUnlimited concurrent generation tasks for subscribers
- Plus planEdit access for guest collaborators
3Kling AI and Luma against a third tool's published limits
| Limit | SceneMixer | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Generations at once | 3 at once on a free account; 5, 8, 10, 15 and 20 on the paid tiers | SceneMixer, guide to what a paid plan changes |
| Unused plan credits | Membership credits land in the same balance as bought credits and do not expire at month end | SceneMixer, guide to what a paid plan changes |
| Extra credits | Credit packs bought as needed, with no monthly fee | SceneMixer, pricing page |
Inclusion rule. Limits on which the two tools differ and SceneMixer publishes a figure or a rule. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.