Descript: storage by plan and unlimited projects
Descript publishes 5 of the nine limits. Storage allowance: cloud storage set per plan, from 5GB up to 2TB. Seats and collaborators: priced per person, with a team of three on Creator and five on Business. Project caps: unlimited projects on every plan. Not on the pages read: generations at once, queue lanes, file keeping and unused credits. From 1 source page, read 2026-09-25 to 2026-11-02; no maker pays to be listed.
| Tool | Generations at once |
|---|---|
| AI Drama Generator | Not stated on the pages read |
| Descript | Not stated on the pages read |
| DomoAI | Not stated on the pages read |
| Elser | A number per plan |
| Frameo | A number per plan |
| Genmo | Not stated on the pages read |
| HeyGen | Relative to other plans |
| Higgsfield | A number per plan |
| invideo | Not stated on the pages read |
| Kapwing | Not stated on the pages read |
| Kling AI | Unlimited for subscribers |
| Krea | Relative to other plans |
| LTX Studio | Not stated on the pages read |
| Luma | Not stated on the pages read |
| MagicLight | A number per plan |
| Midjourney | A number per plan |
| Morphic | Not stated on the pages read |
| OiiOii | A number per plan |
| OpenArt | A number per plan |
| Pika | A number per plan |
| Pippit | Relative to other plans |
| PopShort | A number per plan |
| Runway | A number per plan |
| SceneMixer | A number per plan |
| Synthesia | Not stated on the pages read |
| Topview | A number per plan |
| Vidu | Not stated on the pages read |
Inclusion rule. All 27 tools on the register, each with what its pages say about generations at once. Order. Alphabetical by tool name.
- At once
- Not stated on the pages read
- Queue
- Not stated on the pages read
- Storage
- A set amount per plan
- Keeping files
- Not stated on the pages read
- Seats
- Counted per seat
- Projects
- Unlimited projects
- Rollover
- Not stated on the pages read
- Top-ups
- Extra credits on sale
- Free
- A free plan
1What its pages say
Descript's pricing page states storage by plan, from 5 GB to 2 TB, prices each plan per person with a team of up to three on Creator and five on Business, allows unlimited projects on every plan, and offers top-ups for more media hours and AI credits on the higher plans. It says nothing on generations at once or queues.
Generations at once: Not stated on the pages read
- Pricing page read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Generations at once across all tools
Priority and slow lanes: Not stated on the pages read
- Pricing page read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Priority and slow lanes across all tools
Storage allowance: A set amount per plan
Cloud storage limit 5GB 100GB 1TB 2TB
Descript, pricing page
- Plan comparisonCloud storage set per plan, from 5GB up to 2TB
Descript on this limit · Storage allowance across all tools
How long files stay: Not stated on the pages read
- Pricing page read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
How long files stay across all tools
Seats and collaborators: Counted per seat
Scale to a team of 3 (billed separately)
Descript, pricing page
- Plan cardsPriced per person, with a team of three on Creator and five on Business
Descript on this limit · Seats and collaborators across all tools
Project caps: Unlimited projects
- Plan comparisonUnlimited projects on every plan
Descript on this limit · Project caps across all tools
Unused plan credits: Not stated on the pages read
- Pricing page read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Unused plan credits across all tools
Extra credits: Extra credits on sale
Access to top ups for more media hours and AI credits
Descript, pricing page
- Plan cardsTop-ups for more media hours and AI credits on the higher plans
Descript on this limit · Extra credits across all tools
Free plan: A free plan
Get started on your creative journey with text-based editing and give our AI tools a spin.
Descript, pricing page
- Free planA Free plan to try the editor and its AI tools
- Free planNo credit card needed to try the Free plan
Descript on this limit · Free plan across all tools
2Related pages
Reading rules: the method.
3Sources
- Descript, pricing page, read 2026-11-02