AISeriesMaker

The plan limits behind an AI series

Matchup: HeyGen and Synthesia

HeyGen and Synthesia publish their plan limits differently on 4 of the eight: generations at once, seats, unused credits and extra credits. From 2 source pages, read 2026-09-25; no maker pays to be listed.

Limits each publishesSolid: published. Hollow: not on the pages read.Limits each publishesHeyGenSynthesiaGenerations at onceGenerations at once — HeyGen: Relative to other plansGenerations at once — Synthesia: Not stated on the pages readPriority and slow lanesPriority and slow lanes — HeyGen: Not stated on the pages readPriority and slow lanes — Synthesia: Not stated on the pages readStorage allowanceStorage allowance — HeyGen: Not stated on the pages readStorage allowance — Synthesia: Not stated on the pages readHow long files stayHow long files stay — HeyGen: Not stated on the pages readHow long files stay — Synthesia: Not stated on the pages readSeats and collaboratorsSeats and collaborators — HeyGen: Counted per seatSeats and collaborators — Synthesia: Collaborators invitedProject capsProject caps — HeyGen: Not stated on the pages readProject caps — Synthesia: Not stated on the pages readUnused plan creditsUnused plan credits — HeyGen: Roll over for a whileUnused plan credits — Synthesia: Reset each cycleExtra creditsExtra credits — HeyGen: Extra credits on saleExtra credits — Synthesia: Not stated on the pages read
Fig. 1 Solid: published. Hollow: not on the pages read.
HeyGen and Synthesia, limit by limit, read 2026-09-25.
LimitHeyGenSynthesia
Generations at onceRelative to other plansNot stated on the pages read
Priority and slow lanesNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Storage allowanceNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
How long files stayNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Seats and collaboratorsCounted per seatCollaborators invited
Project capsNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Unused plan creditsRoll over for a whileReset each cycle
Extra creditsExtra credits on saleNot stated on the pages read

Inclusion rule. The eight limits every tool on the sheet is read for. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.

1How the two compare

HeyGen publishes generations at once and extra credits, which Synthesia's pages leave out. Both publish seats, in different forms: counted per seat for HeyGen, collaborators invited for Synthesia. Both publish unused credits, in different forms: roll over for a while for HeyGen, reset each cycle for Synthesia. Neither publishes queue lanes, storage, file keeping and project caps.

2The published wording where they differ

Generations at once

2x more concurrency than Pro

HeyGen, pricing page

Synthesia publishes nothing on this limit.

Seats and collaborators

Invites & team management

HeyGen, pricing page

1 editor & 5 guests

Synthesia, pricing page

Unused plan credits

Monthly subscribers' unused credits roll over for one more month.

HeyGen, pricing page

If you are under your video credit limit at the end of a billing period, the unused videos do not roll over

Synthesia, pricing page
  • Business plan
    Twice the concurrency of Pro on BusinessHeyGen, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Business plan
    Team members added per seat on BusinessHeyGen, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Plan cards
    One editor with three guests on Starter and five on CreatorSynthesia, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Credits FAQ
    Monthly subscribers' unused credits roll over for one more monthHeyGen, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Pricing FAQ
    Unused video minutes do not roll over into the next monthSynthesia, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-25

3HeyGen and Synthesia against a third tool's published limits

SceneMixer's published figure on the limits where HeyGen and Synthesia differ, read 2026-09-25.
LimitSceneMixerSource
Generations at once3 at once on a free account; 5, 8, 10, 15 and 20 on the paid tiersSceneMixer, guide to what a paid plan changes
Unused plan creditsMembership credits land in the same balance as bought credits and do not expire at month endSceneMixer, guide to what a paid plan changes
Extra creditsCredit packs bought as needed, with no monthly feeSceneMixer, pricing page

Inclusion rule. Limits on which the two tools differ and SceneMixer publishes a figure or a rule. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.

4Other matchups with these tools