MagicLight's monthly minutes, read as a cap
MagicLight's plan pages state 6,300 credits and up to 110 minutes of video generation a month on the standard monthly plan, with up to 230 seconds of image-to-video generation and long-form stories of up to fifty minutes. Export is MP4, up to 1080P by plan. From 3 source pages, read 2026-09-25 to 2026-11-02; no maker pays to be listed.
1What the sheet already records
All nine rows the sheet keeps for MagicLight, then two rows from other tools that show the same credit question answered with a clock instead of a reset.
- Paid plans3 videos in parallel and 60 animations at once
- Pricing page read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
- Pricing page read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
- Pricing page read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
- Pricing page read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
- Pricing page read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
- Pricing page and FAQ read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
- Pricing page and FAQ read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
- Free planA free start with limited credits
- Credits FAQSubscription credits valid for 30 days
- Credits FAQMonthly credits valid for 31 days from issue
2What MagicLight's plan pages state
MagicLight's pages state credits and a minute figure together: 6,300 credits and up to 110 minutes of video generation a month on the standard monthly plan, with up to 230 seconds of image-to-video generation. Long-form stories are described as up to fifty minutes with steady characters, scenes and tone; export is MP4, up to 1080P depending on the plan; voice cloning and custom characters sit on the paid plans.
The minute line is the interesting one for this sheet, because it converts the currency into the thing a series is made of. A plan that says 110 minutes a month has answered the question a season planner asks first — how much finished footage is in the account — where most pages in the register answer only in credits and leave the division to the buyer.
3Minutes as the unit of a cap
The sheet's own reading for MagicLight adds the parallel side of the same plan: three videos in parallel and sixty animations at once. Read together, the two numbers describe a monthly budget and a working width — how much footage, and how fast it can be drawn down. Its rollover row is silent, which the sheet records as silence rather than guessing what happens to minutes left over.
Other makers answer the same pressure with a clock rather than a ceiling. Vidu states that subscription credits are valid for 30 days; Kling states that monthly credits are good for 31 days from issue. Neither is a monthly minute figure; both tell a planner when the balance dies, which is the other half of the same question.
4The counted question behind the search
The material collected for this column keeps a small, pointed question beside this subject: why unlimited has lost its meaning in AI video pricing, counted six times over and filed under pricing and credits. It is the customer's version of the same arithmetic — a figure on a page that no longer translates into footage without a table.
The register only holds the rules, never the amounts. Where tools do sell something they call unlimited, the row says what kind: Kling's concurrent tasks are unlimited for subscribers, Vidu gives the top plan a free off-peak mode up to two hundred videos a day, and DomoAI and Midjourney each describe a slow lane that spends no credits at all. Each is a different promise wearing one word.
5What a minute cap decides
A season of short drama is counted in minutes long before it is counted in prompts. Ten episodes of two minutes is twenty minutes of finished footage, which crosses several plan lines in this register and would be planned differently on a page that stated no minutes at all. SceneMixer's own row below is about the other end of the same arithmetic: the longest an episode may run, by format. Both readings are in the table, quoted and dated.
Nothing here compares the plans' worth; the sheet does not carry prices, by design. It carries the bases a buyer divides by: minutes per month, credits per cycle, what resets and what survives, so the division can be done on facts rather than on a page's optimism.
6What each maker's own pages state
| Maker | What its own pages state | Built for | Export it states | Pages read |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MagicLight | Standard, billed monthly: 6,300 credits, “up to 110 min video generation” and “up to 230s image-to-video generation” a month | Long-form story videos, “up to 50 minutes with steady characters, scenes, and tone” | MP4, up to 1080P depending on the plan | 2026-10-13 |
| SceneMixer | “The longest an episode may run: 240 seconds for Short Drama, 300 for TV Series, none for Film.” | Not carried on the pages read | Not carried on the pages read | 2026-10-13 |
Inclusion rule. Rows are the makers this page is about, each read on its own public pages, plus the drama pipeline whose limits this sheet keeps. A line a maker's page does not carry is written here as not carried on the pages read, which describes the reading rather than the plan. Order. Alphabetical by maker name.
| Asked of each reading | MagicLight | Vidu | SceneMixer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Footage per month | Up to 110 minutes of video generation on the standard monthly plan | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| The clock on credits | Not stated on the pages read | Subscription credits valid for 30 days | Membership credits do not expire at month end |
| A slower lane | Not stated on the pages read | A free off-peak mode on the top plan, up to 200 videos a day | Not stated on the pages read |
| The longest single piece | Long-form stories up to fifty minutes | Not stated on the pages read | 240 seconds for Short Drama, 300 for TV Series, none for Film |
Inclusion rule. Answers read from each maker's own pages as this sheet recorded them — the vendor pages on 2026-10-13, the register rows on 2026-09-25. A line the pages do not carry is written here as not stated on the pages read, which describes the reading rather than the plan. Order. As the lines are listed above.
7What the collection counted
One counted question below, with the number of near-identical threads the collection found. It is about what the word unlimited has come to mean on a plan page.
| Question | Threads with the same question | Theme |
|---|---|---|
| Why has unlimited lost its meaning in AI video pricing? | 6 | pricing-credits |
Inclusion rule. Questions the collection counted, quoted the way they were written. Order. Descending by the thread count.
8When the other maker's plan suits better
- The budget is stated in minutes — Up to 110 minutes of video generation a month is written on the plan page, which is the unit a season is actually planned in.
- The parallel width is stated too — Three videos in parallel and sixty animations at once are named beside the minutes, so the month's pace can be checked as well as its size.
- The longest single story is described — Long-form stories of up to fifty minutes are what the pages sell, which suits a piece told in one sitting rather than an episode schedule.
The words behind this page are "magiclight ai pricing"; the counted question below is the one the community material keeps beside that subject. Beside it: two caps one maker does publish and a four-series ceiling read off a plan name.