Matchup: Genmo and Kling AI
Genmo and Kling AI publish their plan limits differently on 3 of the eight: generations at once, unused credits and extra credits. From 2 source pages, read 2026-09-25 to 2026-10-25; no maker pays to be listed.
| Limit | Genmo | Kling AI |
|---|---|---|
| Generations at once | Not stated on the pages read | Unlimited for subscribers |
| Priority and slow lanes | A priority queue on some plans | A priority queue on some plans |
| Storage allowance | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| How long files stay | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| Seats and collaborators | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| Project caps | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| Unused plan credits | Reset each cycle | Valid for a set time |
| Extra credits | Not stated on the pages read | Bought credits expire later |
Inclusion rule. The eight limits every tool on the sheet is read for. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.
1How the two compare
Kling AI publishes generations at once and extra credits, which Genmo's pages leave out. Both publish queue lanes the same way: a priority queue on some plans. Both publish unused credits, in different forms: reset each cycle for Genmo, valid for a set time for Kling AI. Neither publishes storage, file keeping, seats and project caps.
2The published wording where they differ
Unused plan credits
Credits per month refers to the number of credits your balance will be reset to each month.
Genmo, pricing page
Monthly Credits: Valid for 31 days from the date they are issued.
Kling AI, membership plans page
Extra credits
Genmo publishes nothing on this limit.
Purchased Credits: Valid for 2 years from the date of purchase.
Kling AI, membership plans page
- Plan notesThe balance resets to the plan's monthly figure
- Credits FAQMonthly credits valid for 31 days from issue
- Credits FAQPurchased credits valid for two years
3Genmo and Kling AI against a third tool's published limits
| Limit | SceneMixer | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Generations at once | 3 at once on a free account; 5, 8, 10, 15 and 20 on the paid tiers | SceneMixer, guide to what a paid plan changes |
| Unused plan credits | Membership credits land in the same balance as bought credits and do not expire at month end | SceneMixer, guide to what a paid plan changes |
| Extra credits | Credit packs bought as needed, with no monthly fee | SceneMixer, pricing page |
Inclusion rule. Limits on which the two tools differ and SceneMixer publishes a figure or a rule. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.