Limit fields: the storage allowance
7 of the 27 tools publish the storage allowance. The reading that turns up most is “A set amount per plan”, for 6. The table sets each tool's reading beside the words from its page. As of 2026-09-25.
| Tool | Reading | Published wording |
|---|---|---|
| AI Drama Generator | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Descript | A set amount per plan | Cloud storage set per plan, from 5GB up to 2TB |
| DomoAI | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Elser | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Frameo | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Genmo | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| HeyGen | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Higgsfield | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| invideo | A set amount per plan | 200 GB of storage on one plan |
| Kapwing | A set amount per plan | 5 GB, 200 GB or 800 GB of cloud storage by plan |
| Kling AI | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Krea | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| LTX Studio | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Luma | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| MagicLight | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Midjourney | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Morphic | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| OiiOii | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| OpenArt | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Pika | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Pippit | A set amount per plan | Up to 500 GB of team storage |
| PopShort | A set amount per plan | 5 GB of storage on one plan, 20 GB on a higher one |
| Runway | A set amount per plan | 5 GB of asset storage on Free |
| SceneMixer | Grows with the plan | Upload storage grows with the tier; generated files do not count |
| Synthesia | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Topview | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Vidu | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
Inclusion rule. All 27 tools on the sheet. Order. Alphabetical by tool name.
1What this limit covers
This limit records how much a plan lets you keep. 6 tools give a figure per plan, 1 say it grows with the plan without a figure, and 20 publish nothing.
Storage matters more for a series than for a single clip: every take of every shot of every episode adds up, and a page that says whether generated files count against the allowance answers the real question.
2Readings and the tools behind them
- A set amount per plan: Descript, invideo, Kapwing, Pippit, PopShort and Runway
- Grows with the plan: SceneMixer
- Not stated on the pages read: AI Drama Generator, DomoAI, Elser, Frameo, Genmo, HeyGen, Higgsfield, Kling AI, Krea, LTX Studio, Luma, MagicLight, Midjourney, Morphic, OiiOii, OpenArt, Pika, Synthesia, Topview and Vidu
3Tools with a detailed reading
- Descript — Cloud storage set per plan, from 5GB up to 2TB
- invideo — 200 GB of storage on one plan
- Kapwing — 5 GB, 200 GB or 800 GB of cloud storage by plan
- Pippit — Up to 500 GB of team storage
- Runway — 5 GB of asset storage on Free
4The other limits
Generations at once · Priority and slow lanes · How long files stay · Seats and collaborators · Project caps · Unused plan credits · Extra credits · Free plan