Kapwing: storage, storage duration and unlimited projects
Kapwing publishes 6 of the nine limits. Storage allowance: 5 GB, 200 GB or 800 GB of cloud storage by plan. How long files stay: project files kept 3 days on Free, for the length of the subscription on paid plans. Not on the pages read: generations at once, queue lanes and unused credits. From 1 source page, read 2026-09-25 to 2026-11-02; no maker pays to be listed.
| Tool | Generations at once |
|---|---|
| AI Drama Generator | Not stated on the pages read |
| Descript | Not stated on the pages read |
| DomoAI | Not stated on the pages read |
| Elser | A number per plan |
| Frameo | A number per plan |
| Genmo | Not stated on the pages read |
| HeyGen | Relative to other plans |
| Higgsfield | A number per plan |
| invideo | Not stated on the pages read |
| Kapwing | Not stated on the pages read |
| Kling AI | Unlimited for subscribers |
| Krea | Relative to other plans |
| LTX Studio | Not stated on the pages read |
| Luma | Not stated on the pages read |
| MagicLight | A number per plan |
| Midjourney | A number per plan |
| Morphic | Not stated on the pages read |
| OiiOii | A number per plan |
| OpenArt | A number per plan |
| Pika | A number per plan |
| Pippit | Relative to other plans |
| PopShort | A number per plan |
| Runway | A number per plan |
| SceneMixer | A number per plan |
| Synthesia | Not stated on the pages read |
| Topview | A number per plan |
| Vidu | Not stated on the pages read |
Inclusion rule. All 27 tools on the register, each with what its pages say about generations at once. Order. Alphabetical by tool name.
- At once
- Not stated on the pages read
- Queue
- Not stated on the pages read
- Storage
- A set amount per plan
- Keeping files
- A set number of days
- Seats
- Seats included
- Projects
- Unlimited projects
- Rollover
- Not stated on the pages read
- Top-ups
- Extra credits on sale
- Free
- A free plan
1What its pages say
Kapwing's plan table answers two storage questions at once: 5 GB, 200 GB or 800 GB of cloud storage by plan, and a storage duration of 3 days on the free plan against the length of the subscription on paid ones. Paid plans also have unlimited projects and a shared workspace for team members.
Generations at once: Not stated on the pages read
- Pricing page read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Generations at once across all tools
Priority and slow lanes: Not stated on the pages read
- Pricing page read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Priority and slow lanes across all tools
Storage allowance: A set amount per plan
Cloud storage 5 GB 200 GB 800 GB Custom
Kapwing, pricing page
- Plan table5 GB, 200 GB or 800 GB of cloud storage by plan
Kapwing on this limit · Storage allowance across all tools
How long files stay: A set number of days
How long project files are stored in your workspace … 3 days … Duration of subscription
Kapwing, pricing page
- Plan tableProject files kept 3 days on Free, for the length of the subscription on paid plans
Kapwing on this limit · How long files stay across all tools
Seats and collaborators: Seats included
Invite team members
Kapwing, pricing page
- CollaborationTeam members invited to a shared workspace
Seats and collaborators across all tools
Project caps: Unlimited projects
Create and edit unlimited projects
Kapwing, pricing page
- Pro planUnlimited projects on paid plans
Kapwing on this limit · Project caps across all tools
Unused plan credits: Not stated on the pages read
- Pricing page and FAQ read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Unused plan credits across all tools
Extra credits: Extra credits on sale
Ability to purchase additional credits
Kapwing, pricing page
- Plan cardExtra credits for the team plan's workspace
Kapwing on this limit · Extra credits across all tools
Free plan: A free plan
For anyone who wants to get started creating and repurposing content 10 credits
Kapwing, pricing page
- Free planA Free plan with 10 credits
- Free planFree-plan exports carry a watermark
Kapwing on this limit · Free plan across all tools
2Related pages
Reading rules: the method.
3Sources
- Kapwing, pricing page, read 2026-11-02