AISeriesMaker

The plan limits behind an AI series

Matchup: invideo and Kapwing

invideo and Kapwing publish their plan limits differently on 4 of the eight: file keeping, seats, project caps and unused credits. From 2 source pages, read 2026-09-25; no maker pays to be listed.

Limits each publishesSolid: published. Hollow: not on the pages read.Limits each publishesinvideoKapwingGenerations at onceGenerations at once — invideo: Not stated on the pages readGenerations at once — Kapwing: Not stated on the pages readPriority and slow lanesPriority and slow lanes — invideo: Not stated on the pages readPriority and slow lanes — Kapwing: Not stated on the pages readStorage allowanceStorage allowance — invideo: A set amount per planStorage allowance — Kapwing: A set amount per planHow long files stayHow long files stay — invideo: Not stated on the pages readHow long files stay — Kapwing: A set number of daysSeats and collaboratorsSeats and collaborators — invideo: Counted per seatSeats and collaborators — Kapwing: Seats includedProject capsProject caps — invideo: Not stated on the pages readProject caps — Kapwing: Unlimited projectsUnused plan creditsUnused plan credits — invideo: Reset each cycleUnused plan credits — Kapwing: Not stated on the pages readExtra creditsExtra credits — invideo: Extra credits on saleExtra credits — Kapwing: Extra credits on sale
Fig. 1 Solid: published. Hollow: not on the pages read.
invideo and Kapwing, limit by limit, read 2026-09-25.
LimitinvideoKapwing
Generations at onceNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Priority and slow lanesNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Storage allowanceA set amount per planA set amount per plan
How long files stayNot stated on the pages readA set number of days
Seats and collaboratorsCounted per seatSeats included
Project capsNot stated on the pages readUnlimited projects
Unused plan creditsReset each cycleNot stated on the pages read
Extra creditsExtra credits on saleExtra credits on sale

Inclusion rule. The eight limits every tool on the sheet is read for. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.

1How the two compare

invideo publishes unused credits, which Kapwing's pages leave out. Kapwing publishes file keeping and project caps, which invideo's pages leave out. Both publish storage the same way: a set amount per plan. Both publish seats, in different forms: counted per seat for invideo, seats included for Kapwing. Both publish extra credits the same way: extra credits on sale. Neither publishes generations at once and queue lanes.

2The published wording where they differ

How long files stay

invideo publishes nothing on this limit.

How long project files are stored in your workspace … 3 days … Duration of subscription

Kapwing, pricing page

Seats and collaborators

400 credits per seat/mo

invideo, pricing page

Invite team members

Kapwing, pricing page

Unused plan credits

Heads up: Unused credits don't roll over to the next month.

invideo, pricing page

Kapwing publishes nothing on this limit.

  • Plan table
    Project files kept 3 days on Free, for the length of the subscription on paid plansKapwing, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Team plans
    Plans and credits counted per seatinvideo, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Collaboration
    Team members invited to a shared workspaceKapwing, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Credits FAQ
    Unused credits do not roll over to the next monthinvideo, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-25

3invideo and Kapwing against a third tool's published limits

SceneMixer's published figure on the limits where invideo and Kapwing differ, read 2026-09-25.
LimitSceneMixerSource
Unused plan creditsMembership credits land in the same balance as bought credits and do not expire at month endSceneMixer, guide to what a paid plan changes

Inclusion rule. Limits on which the two tools differ and SceneMixer publishes a figure or a rule. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.

4Other matchups with these tools