Limit fields: buying extra credits
20 of the 27 tools publish buying extra credits. The reading that turns up most is “Extra credits on sale”, for 12. The table sets each tool's reading beside the words from its page. As of 2026-09-25.
| Tool | Reading | Published wording |
|---|---|---|
| AI Drama Generator | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Descript | Extra credits on sale | Top-ups for more media hours and AI credits on the higher plans |
| DomoAI | Extra credits on sale | Extra credits on sale at any time on the paid plans |
| Elser | Extra credits on sale | Credit packs sold separately from the plan |
| Frameo | Bought credits never expire | Wallet credits bought as top-ups never expire |
| Genmo | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| HeyGen | Extra credits on sale | Top-ups or automatic reloads on the business plan |
| Higgsfield | Extra credits on sale | Credit packs on top of a subscription |
| invideo | Extra credits on sale | Credit packs, added at once and usable across the platform |
| Kapwing | Extra credits on sale | Extra credits for the team plan's workspace |
| Kling AI | Bought credits expire later | Purchased credits valid for two years |
| Krea | Bought credits expire later | Compute packs expire after 90 days |
| LTX Studio | Extra credits on sale | On-demand top-ups on the higher plans |
| Luma | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| MagicLight | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Midjourney | Bought credits expire later | Extra Fast hours bought from the account page, expiring after 60 days |
| Morphic | Extra credits on sale | Credit packs for more bandwidth, bought after upgrading |
| OiiOii | Bought credits expire later | Top-up packs valid for 365 days |
| OpenArt | A monthly extra-credit add-on | Monthly add-ons of extra credits on top of a plan |
| Pika | Bought credits expire later | Top-up credits carry over and expire 365 days after purchase |
| Pippit | Extra credits on sale | Credits on sale from the Starter plan up |
| PopShort | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Runway | Extra credits on sale | Additional credits from the billing page |
| SceneMixer | Extra credits on sale | Credit packs bought as needed, with no monthly fee |
| Synthesia | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Topview | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Vidu | Bought credits expire later | Purchased credits valid for two years |
Inclusion rule. All 27 tools on the sheet. Order. Alphabetical by tool name.
1What this limit covers
This limit records whether more credits can be bought when a plan runs out, and how long they last. 12 tools sell extra credits without stating an expiry, 6 say bought credits expire after a set time, 1 say they never expire, 1 sell a monthly add-on, and 7 publish nothing.
Extra credits are how a series finishes when an episode runs over. Credits that last a year or never expire can be bought ahead of a heavy month; a monthly add-on behaves more like a bigger plan.
2Readings and the tools behind them
- Extra credits on sale: Descript, DomoAI, Elser, HeyGen, Higgsfield, invideo, Kapwing, LTX Studio, Morphic, Pippit, Runway and SceneMixer
- Bought credits expire later: Kling AI, Krea, Midjourney, OiiOii, Pika and Vidu
- Bought credits never expire: Frameo
- A monthly extra-credit add-on: OpenArt
- Not stated on the pages read: AI Drama Generator, Genmo, Luma, MagicLight, PopShort, Synthesia and Topview
3Tools with a detailed reading
- Descript — Top-ups for more media hours and AI credits on the higher plans
- Elser — Credit packs sold separately from the plan
- Frameo — Wallet credits bought as top-ups never expire
- HeyGen — Top-ups or automatic reloads on the business plan
- Higgsfield — Credit packs on top of a subscription
- invideo — Credit packs, added at once and usable across the platform
- Kapwing — Extra credits for the team plan's workspace
- Kling AI — Purchased credits valid for two years
- Krea — Compute packs expire after 90 days
- Midjourney — Extra Fast hours bought from the account page, expiring after 60 days
- Morphic — Credit packs for more bandwidth, bought after upgrading
- OiiOii — Top-up packs valid for 365 days
- OpenArt — Monthly add-ons of extra credits on top of a plan
- Pika — Top-up credits carry over and expire 365 days after purchase
- Runway — Additional credits from the billing page
- Vidu — Purchased credits valid for two years
4The other limits
Generations at once · Priority and slow lanes · Storage allowance · How long files stay · Seats and collaborators · Project caps · Unused plan credits · Free plan