Genmo and Midjourney: plan limits side by side
Genmo and Midjourney publish their plan limits differently on 3 of the eight: generations at once, queue lanes and extra credits. From 2 source pages, read 2026-09-25 to 2026-10-25; no maker pays to be listed.
| Limit | Genmo | Midjourney |
|---|---|---|
| Generations at once | Not stated on the pages read | A number per plan |
| Priority and slow lanes | A priority queue on some plans | A slow lane that spends no credits |
| Storage allowance | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| How long files stay | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| Seats and collaborators | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| Project caps | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read |
| Unused plan credits | Reset each cycle | Reset each cycle |
| Extra credits | Not stated on the pages read | Bought credits expire later |
Inclusion rule. The eight limits every tool on the sheet is read for. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.
1How the two compare
Midjourney publishes generations at once and extra credits, which Genmo's pages leave out. Both publish queue lanes, in different forms: a priority queue on some plans for Genmo, a slow lane that spends no credits for Midjourney. Both publish unused credits the same way: reset each cycle. Neither publishes storage, file keeping, seats and project caps.
2The published wording where they differ
Generations at once
Genmo publishes nothing on this limit.
Maximum Concurrent Prompts (videos) 1 Fast 3 Fast 6 Fast or 3 Relax 12 Fast or 3 Relax
Midjourney, plan comparison
Priority and slow lanes
High queue priority
Genmo, pricing page
For unlimited video generations with Relax Mode, subscribe to the Pro or Mega Plan.
Midjourney, plan comparison
- Maximum concurrent prompts (videos)1 to 12 video prompts at once, by plan
- Lite planHigh queue priority on Lite
- Plan comparisonRelax Mode for unlimited video on Pro and Mega
3Genmo and Midjourney against a third tool's published limits
| Limit | SceneMixer | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Generations at once | 3 at once on a free account; 5, 8, 10, 15 and 20 on the paid tiers | SceneMixer, guide to what a paid plan changes |
| Priority and slow lanes | A priority queue on the top three tiers | SceneMixer, guide to what a paid plan changes |
| Extra credits | Credit packs bought as needed, with no monthly fee | SceneMixer, pricing page |
Inclusion rule. Limits on which the two tools differ and SceneMixer publishes a figure or a rule. Order. The order limits take on every tool page.