Descript: storage
Descript publishes the storage allowance: cloud storage set per plan, from 5GB up to 2TB. From 1 source page, read 2026-09-25; no maker pays to be listed.
Cloud storage limit 5GB 100GB 1TB 2TB
Descript, pricing page
- Plan comparisonCloud storage set per plan, from 5GB up to 2TB
1Same reading elsewhere
invideo, Kapwing, Pippit, PopShort and Runway file under the same reading, “a set amount per plan”: 6 tools in all.
Plans change; this is what the page said when it was read.
2Why this limit matters for a series
Storage matters more for a series than for a single clip: every take of every shot of every episode adds up, and a page that says whether generated files count against the allowance answers the real question.
| Tool | Reading |
|---|---|
| AI Drama Generator | Not stated on the pages read |
| Descript | A set amount per plan |
| DomoAI | Not stated on the pages read |
| Elser | Not stated on the pages read |
| Frameo | Not stated on the pages read |
| Genmo | Not stated on the pages read |
| HeyGen | Not stated on the pages read |
| Higgsfield | Not stated on the pages read |
| invideo | A set amount per plan |
| Kapwing | A set amount per plan |
| Kling AI | Not stated on the pages read |
| Krea | Not stated on the pages read |
| LTX Studio | Not stated on the pages read |
| Luma | Not stated on the pages read |
| MagicLight | Not stated on the pages read |
| Midjourney | Not stated on the pages read |
| Morphic | Not stated on the pages read |
| OiiOii | Not stated on the pages read |
| OpenArt | Not stated on the pages read |
| Pika | Not stated on the pages read |
| Pippit | A set amount per plan |
| PopShort | A set amount per plan |
| Runway | A set amount per plan |
| SceneMixer | Grows with the plan |
| Synthesia | Not stated on the pages read |
| Topview | Not stated on the pages read |
| Vidu | Not stated on the pages read |
Inclusion rule. Every tool on the sheet, with or without a detailed page on this limit. Order. Alphabetical by tool name.